1 min

Awards for Lifetime Achievement

This year, Capital Xtra hands out an unprecedented 25 Lifetime Achievement Awards at the Community Achievement Awards. These people — each of whom will get a framed certificate — are being recognized for having made a major contribution to the history of Ottawa’s gay, lesbian, bisexual and trans communities. Some continue to do so.

We invite you to come and applaud these worthy recipients.

Maruice Belanger

Lyle Borden

Catherine Boucher

Cathy Collett

Peter Demski

John Duggan

Nicole Deschenes

David Garmaise

Garbriella Goliger

Kevin Hatt

Charlie Hill

Evelyn Huer

Jay Koornstra

Denis LeBlanc

Holly MacKay

Hugh Nelson

David Pepper

Lloyd Plunkett

Marie Robertson

Kathi Sansom

Gary Sealey

Yvon Vaillant

Linda Wilson

Paul Wise

Peter Zanette