Rachel Giese, director of editorial

@rachelagiese
rachel.giese@dailyxtra.com

Rachel Giese is the editorial director at Xtra. Previously, she was deputy editor of The Grid, a senior editor at The Walrus and editor-at-large at Chatelaine. She is the author of Boys: What It Means to Become a Man, which was named one of the Globe and Mail’s best books of 2018.

Eternity Martis, senior editor

@eternitymartis
eternity.martis@dailyxtra.com

Eternity Martis is a senior editor at Xtra. Her work has been featured in Vice, The Walrus, CBC, The Fader, Hazlitt, Salon and more. Her book They Said This Would Be Fun is forthcoming from McClelland & Stewart.

Erica Lenti, senior editor

@ericalenti
erica.lenti@dailyxtra.com

Erica Lenti is a senior editor at Xtra. She previously served as editor of This Magazine and deputy editor at Torontoist. Her work has appeared in The Walrus, The Globe and Mail, Toronto Life and Hazlitt.

Arvin Joaquin, associate editor

@arvinjoaquin
arvin.joaquin@dailyxtra.com

Arvin Joaquin is an associate editor at Xtra. He was previously an associate producer for Global News’ The West Block. His work has appeared in The Vancouver Courier, CTV News, TVO, CBC and CKNW 980.

Michelle Turingan, managing producer — video

@chelleturingan
michelle.turingan@dailyxtra.com

Michelle Turingan is a managing producervideo at Xtra. She is a National Magazine Award-winning editor and videographer. Previously, she was deputy editor video at Rogers Publishing. Her work has appeared in Maclean’s, Chatelaine, FLARE and Today’s Parent.

Riley Sparks, producer and story editor

@sparksriley
riley.sparks@dailyxtra.com

Riley Sparks is a video producer at Xtra. He has produced videos for The Globe and Mail, worked as a digital journalist and overseas freelancer for the Toronto Star and covered city news for the Montreal Gazette.

Corey Misquita, video producer

@coreymisquita
corey.misquita@dailyxtra.com

Corey Misquita is a video producer at Xtra. She is an award-winning filmmaker and editor whose work has been screened at TO WebFest, LA Femme Festival and the Female Eye Film Festival. Her work has appeared in JUNO tv and The Fader.

Francesca Roh, digital designer/design coordinator

@francescaroh
francesca.roh@dailyxtra.com

Francesca Roh is a digital designer at Xtra. Previously, she was an interactive graphic designer at Blitztream Inc., art director and interactive graphic designer at Cundari And Quizative Inc and editorial and graphic designer at Living Plus, Design Leepop And C2 Education Private School. She is an award-winning Early Bird [Website Design – Single] at 2011 Applied Arts Student Awards Contest Winner.